TLG Staff: Meet The Classy Ladies of TLG!

I have a vision that TLG is going to grow into something wonderful to provide insight, eduction, and mainly gaming greatness for all gamers! But, in order for this empire to grow, the foundation that it is bound to stand on must have its own kind of special supporting factors. The movement that TLG is based upon can’t go any further without the staff that I have gathered up for TLG!

So, we will begin with a series of posts introducing the beautiful ladies of True Lady Gamers! Getting the ball rolling, we have….

     Hi there! My name is Bronwyn and I’m a Lady Gamer! I have loved playing video games ever since I got my first computer (an Apple when I was 9 or 10 years old.). At the time I didn’t know the term “gamer”. Oh, little did I know….

After a while, I started to really get into puzzle games and designing things. SimCity was BIG in my house during that time. I, eventually, discovered the Marathon Trilogy and I instantly got hooked on the alien shooter genre. I never really got into the war shooter stuff mostly because the realism of war stuff didn’t really appeal to me. Shooting aliens is much more fun. 🙂

One fateful day in the late 90s, I saw the video game “Resident Evil” in the store and I thought, “Hmmm…this looks interesting. I need something to play on my PlayStation.” And that, my friends, began my long love affair with the WHOLE series.

So, I’m sure you’ve figured out by now that I stick mainly to single player games: First person shooters, puzzle games, open world RPG’s (For example, the Metal Gear Solid series, Final Fantasy series, Resident Evil series and God of War series!) mostly because I’d much rather play alone or at least with people I know. But, for various reasons, I could never get around to playing with friends or other people I know. Bummer. So, I’m still pretty much a multiplayer noob. Go easy on me! :^)

I plan on adding my voice to the world that yes, there are women of color who play, and enjoy playing, video games and breakdown that stereotype that only white males 11-34 play them.

See ya in the game!

                          — Bronwyn♥

Now, that you have met Ms. Bronwyn, stay tuned for the rest the ladies! ^______^*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave Your Thoughts...

