TLG Staff: Meet The Classy Ladies of TLG!

Today, TLG presents to you a well established Lady Gamer, not just in the gaming world, but in the cosplaying world as well! This young lady has cosplayed as some of the most recognizable video game, cartoon, comic book characters such as Maxine “Max” Gibson of the cartoon “Batman Beyond” and  TLG presents to you…

Hi! My name is Alexis, but I also go by the nickname “Lexi”. Not only am I super girly, but geeky as well. lol! A favorite hobby of mine is cosplay. I enjoy all aspects of it from gathering materials, putting together the costumes, wearing them, and attending conventions. You not only learn special cosplaying techniques, but you get to have a lot of fun doing so.

I’ve been a gamer since childhood playing Pac-Man, Super Mario, and Sonic The Hedgehog. I got into PC gaming with DOOM, The Sims, and American McGee’s Alice. I, eventually, got my own gaming system, which was PS1 in 1997. I also obtained Final Fantasy VII, which started my obsession with the franchise.
Gaming genre wise, RPGs have become my favorite genre because of the story  and adventure quality that they provide.

Besides gaming and cosplaying, I love to read. It’s like unfolding a book just as I do through gaming. My other favorite genre in gaming is survival horror! I’m a big fan of Resident Evil and Silent Hill. Other games I enjoy are BioShock, Legend of Legaia, general fighting games, and the list goes on. At the moment I haven’t been playing video games due to time constraints, but I hope to have a controller back in my hands soon! As being a part of TLG, I hope to bring a fresh, fun, and colorful perspective to the gaming/cosplaying world! ~(^___^)~

I believe Ms. Momo is going to be a great shining star just like the rest the of Lady Gamers! More of our ladies coming soon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave Your Thoughts...

