TLG Staff: Meet The Classy Ladies of TLG!

Happy Sunday Morning, Gamers! This morning, TLG brings you another one of our classy ladies that is actually one of the first to be apart of the TLG staff! She is another beautiful and upcoming cosplayer and awesome gamer as well! So, today we  have the honor to introduce to you…

Hello, World! My name is Jessica, or “Jessi”, and my gamertag/alias is “ButerflySamurai”. Since my humble beginnings of watching my older cousins play Super Mario Brothers to actually holding my first controller at the age of 5, I have classified myself as a “gamer” and fully embraced the virtual worlds that developers create. Some of my all time favorite video games are Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, Kingdom Hearts 2, Super Smash Brothers Melee (and Super Smash Brothers Brawl, of course!), Bayonetta, Uncharted, and several more.  I own every current generation console and portable, excluding the 3DS, which I do have plans to get in the future.

Other than gaming, I am also a cosplayer. I’ve been cosplaying for eleven years and have made costumes from anime, video games and movies. From Sheva Alomar of Resident Evil 5 to Black*Star of Soul Eater, I spend a lot of time creating these costumes and bringing these characters to life the best way that I can. I wear my costumes to a variety of conventions throughout the year including the Penny Arcade Expo and Dragon*con.

Now, for the not so gamer glamorous parts. I am a freelance journalist that graduated from Coastal Carolina University. I was born and raised in the South – South Carolina to be exact – and have a distinct, southern drawl that Siri does not understand. I have interned for Ubisoft Entertainment as a Frag Doll Cadette and traveled to events with them such as the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3!)

I cannot wait to see what TLG grows into in the future! Until then: See ya, Space Cowboy.

Ms. Jessi has been a joy to have on our team! Stay tuned for more of our leading ladies of TLG!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave Your Thoughts...

