E3 2013: A Summer Never To Be Forgotten!

friends2

Wow, first let me say, if there is ANYONE still following this blog, please forgive me, as the creator, for not keeping it updated. Games that are coming out now can be a chore to keep up with and many of them I and my fellow TLG girls are excited about! Unfortunately, I have gotten into this habit of not following any news of the games that I am excited for to keep from spoiling myself! As you can see, that can be a good thing AND a bad thing!

However, in light of great games coming out this summer, I wanted to share with you, briefly, the great opportunity that was given to me this summer that has been a working dream come true for as long as I can remember! Back in May of this year, the multi-mogul company UBISOFT through a “Meet Your Heroes” contest where you could win an all expense paid trip to E3 this year! Figuring that a lot of people would try out, I, at first, was not going going tor try out for the contest and upload the require video entry. In the video entry, you had five minutes to speak about why you felt you should be chosen to go to E3, what kind of gamer you were, and do all of this while letting your personality show who you were as a gamer.  The winner would become an Ambassador for Ubisoft and would be allowed to report on things and be involved in things that would help promote yourself as well as Ubisoft! So, I mustered up enough courage to make an entry, not with a mindset that I was going to win, but with the mindset that I had nothing to lose and it wouldn’t hurt in trying to get myself recognized for the kind of gamer that I am known to be. So, I posted my video on YOUTUBE.

A few weeks later, literally, in the middle of the night when I awoken to look for a late night snack, I decided to check my emails. Tears immediately fell from my face (Hey, I am not afraid to admit that!) when I saw an email from Ubisoft stating that I was one of the winners of the contest! For weeks, I was planning, getting gamer cards printed, getting my clothes together, doing all that I could to make sure that when I went on this trip to Los Angeles, California, that I was not only going to have a good time, but to be their representing for the demographic of women that I have been known to encourage to be empowered through gaming!

Needless to say, that trip was the BEST experience in my entire life. I don’t think I could ever say enough “Thank Yous” to Ubisoft for their treatment of me, how they took care of me, and the awesomely awesome friends I made who came from around the country and around the world! E3 was more than what I ever expected and I hope that I will be given the opportunity to go again! Now, I can’t go into details of what all I had to do, but I can show you a video that Ubisoft created the first day that I am my fellow winners had to interview for when we arrived in California! You can watch it below as well as the interview that I am my good friend that I also met on the trip had to do just before Ubisoft’s press conference!

E3 Ubisoft Ambassadors Pre-show Interview and Interview with the Ambassadors:

Also, after the trip, I wanted to post a “Thank You” video for Ubisoft for the wonderful hospitality as well as thank my new friends for being such wonderful and awesome people and gamers! 

    • gajinkei
    • July 1st, 2013

    I was in California as well can’t believe we didn’t meet up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave Your Thoughts...

